COUNTERTECHNIQUE ONLINE FALL SERIES - 20 NOV TO 14 DEC

We believe space is what you make it - in your body, your mind and your home! 

We're excited to present an extensive Online Fall Series, filled with daily classes and weekly workshops, suitable for small spaces and accessible for all dancers and movers who look for more knowledge, ease and inspiration in their dancing. Grab the opportunity to connect, sweat, think and dance with Countertechnique teachers coming to your home from all over the world. 

Countertechnique Founder Anouk van Dijk and Senior Teacher Countertechnique Niharika Senapati join forces and share their knowledge in a series of exclusive, in-depth online Workshops. In addition, Anouk van Dijk, Niharika Senapati, Master Teacher Nina Wollny and Teachers Countertechnique Eva Schaller, Verena Pircher, Eilit Marom, and Yi-chun Liu bring you a series of Classes, including Intro Classes and SuperPro Classes, as well as our new addition, Strengthen & Stretch Classes. 

Please note: you can book all your classes through one registration form. Workshops each require separate registration. All events take place on Zoom.
 

FULL CLASS SCHEDULE (20 NOV - 11 DEC)

Scroll down for more information about content and format of the class types.

Fri 20 Nov, 7am AWST / 10am AEDT - Strengthen & Stretch (60 min), Anouk van Dijk (register)
Fri 20 Nov, 5pm AWST / 8pm AEDT - SuperPRO Class (90 min), Verena Pircher (register)
Tue 24 Nov, 4.30pm AWST / 7.30pm EDT - Introduction to Countertechnique (90 min), Nina Wollny (register)
Fri 27 Nov, 7am AWST / 10am AEDT - Strengthen & Stretch (60 min), Niharika Senapati (register)
Fri 27 Nov, 5pm AWST / 8pm AEDT  - SuperPRO Class (90 min), Eilit Marom (register)
Fri 4 Dec, 7am AWST / 10am AEDT - Strengthen & Stretch (60 min), Anouk van Dijk (register)
Fri 4 Dec, 5pm AWST / 8pm AEDT - SuperPRO Class (90 min), Eva Schaller (register)
Tue 8 Dec, 4.30pm AWST / 7.30pm AEDT - Introduction to Countertechnique (90 min), Nina Wollny (register)
Fri 11 Dec, 7am AWST / 10am AEDT - Strengthen & Stretch (60 min), Niharika Senapati (register)
Fri 11 Dec, 5pm AWST / 8pm AEDT - SuperPRO Class (90 min), Yi-chun Liu (register)

 

FULL WORKSHOP SCHEDULE (26 NOV - 14 DEC)

Scroll down for more information about content and format of the workshops.

Thu 26 Nov - Sat 28 Nov, 4pm AWST / 7pm AEDT - 'New Perspectives' with Anouk van Dijk (register)
Tue 1 Dec - Fri 4 Dec, 7am AWST / 10am AEDT - 'Letting Go!' with Niharika Senapati (register)
Sat 12 Dec - Mon 14 Dec, 7am AWST / 10am AEDT - 'New Perspectives' with Anouk van Dijk (register)

 

MORE INFORMATION ABOUT WORKSHOPS
 

WORKSHOP 'NEW PERSPECTIVES'
Coaching and tools application with Founder Countertechnique, Anouk van Dijk

Due to popular demand, Countertechnique Founder Anouk van Dijk returns with her interactive online coaching workshop. Questions handed in beforehand by participants will be explored in a Countertechnique class, and lead to lively discussions and discoveries. This three-day workshop deepens a pro-active approach to taking a Countertechnique class, and to dancing in general. Some previous experience with Countertechnique is recommended. 

Anouk van Dijk is the Founder and Artistic Director of Countertechnique, and works currently as a free-lance choreographer and director worldwide. Van Dijk has trained all 35 Countertechnique teachers to date.

Maximum participants: 25. Participants are accepted on a first come first serve basis.

Thursday 26 November - Saturday 28 November
4pm-7pm AWST (Perth, Hong Kong)
5pm-8pm KST / JST (Seoul, Tokyo)
7pm-10pm AEDT (Melbourne) 

Saturday 12 December - Monday 14 December
7am-10am AWST (Perth, Hong Kong)
8am-11am KST / JST (Seoul, Tokyo)
10am-1pm AEDT (Melbourne)
SOLD OUT
 

WORKSHOP 'LETTING GO!'
Expand your potential and fly with Senior Teacher Countertechnique, Niharika Senapati

If you want to use your energy and momentum more effectively, this workshop is for you! Senior Teacher Niharika Senapati will share her love for space and falling in this physical workshop that explores the relation between tension, weight distribution and falling, and how to find and sustain effective momentum in dancing (also in small spaces!).

Departing from exploring the use of energy, you will be introduced to hands-on tools from the Countertechnique Toolbox to open up to the physics happening in your dancing. After working in an improvisation setting, you will transport these findings to a Countertechnique class. Throughout the workshop, there will be time to ask questions, unpack confusions and share experiences. Let go of tension in mind and body, and join Niharika for a ride!  

Senior Teacher and OBOC faculty member Niharika Senapati has been working as a dancer with Chunky Move/Anouk van Dijk between 2012 - 2018 and works as Anouk's choreographic assistant internationally. Niharika has an active independent performance practice and composes her own music.

Maximum participants: 25. Participants are accepted on a first come first serve basis.

Tuesday 1 December - Friday 4 December
7am-10am AWST (Perth, Hong Kong)
8am-11am KST/JST (Seoul, Tokyo)
10am-1pm AEDT (Melbourne)

 

MORE INFORMATION ABOUT CLASSES

 

SUPERPRO CLASSES (90 min, advanced level)

A faster-paced class with more in-depth Countertechnique tools work, exercises and even more juicy dancing! Recommended for professional dancers and senior students who like a challenge, particularly suitable for dancers already familiar with the Countertechnique class.
Register here
 

STRENGTHEN & STRETCH (60 min, open levels)

Discover ways how to strengthen and stretch more efficiently and with less boredom. This is not your regular work out, but our teachers share with you what gets them going! In each session specific Countertechnique tools will be introduced as we work towards more activation and expansion in the body. You will gain practical insights how to find more ease and range of movement, whilst getting stronger and breaking a light sweat.
Register here
 

INTRODUCTION TO COUNTERTECHNIQUE (90 min, open level)

Learn about the history, class structure and purpose. Join Master Teacher Nina Wollny as she introduces the Countertechnique movement system, applications and ways how to get the most out of a class. Recommended for anyone who wants to start, or who wants to go deeper.
Register here

 

 

* All purchases are non-refundable and non-transferable.